DMSB Gala of Champions in Wiesbaden

On January 18th the German ASN (DMSB) celebrated the “Gala of Champions” in Wiesbaden. This ceremonial event marked the end of the 2013 season and all German motor sport champions as well as European and World Champions from Germany were invited to receive their official trophies. DMSB also honored their voluntary members acting as officials during race events during the event.

Kurhaus Wiesbaden is one of Germany’s most impressive and beautiful venues (Photo © DMSB)

This year DMSB picked the Kurhaus Wiesbaden as the location, which is one of Germany’s most impressive and beautiful venues. Tables were laid for 400 guests in the large Friedrich-von-Thiersch ballroom. A five-course-dinner was served and in between each course laudations were held or champions were honored.

More than 400 guests turned up (Photo © DMSB)

At around 10PM time was come for Andreas: The champions of the categories Autocross, Rallycross, Slalom, Hill Climb, Rally and Truck Racing gathered in the lobby, marched in under applause and received their trophies on stage.

Andreas Schrader received his championship trophy from member of the DMSB board Dr. Ennser (Photo © DMSB)

Later on kart racers and DTM pilots received their prices. Sebastian Vettel was listed in the program as the last driver to receive his trophy, but he was absent. After dessert and espressos, cigars were offered in the smoker’s salon and Andreas and his wife Marion enjoyed a lot of interesting conversations with drivers, team members of other motor sports and officials of the DMSB until the early morning.

The Rallycross Champions of 2013: Silva Winterhoff (national) and Andreas Schrader (international) (Photo © DMSB)

So this kind of event is definably another reason to defend our championship in 2014!